Friday, June 18, 2010

June 30: Aquino's inauguration declared as special non-working holiday

The inauguration of President-elect Benigno “Noynoy” Aquino III on June 30 was declared a special non-working holiday by the Malacañang. Outgoing president Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo made the declaration for the inauguration of the 15th Philippine president. It will be held at Quirino Grandstand in Rizal Park (formerly Luneta) in Manila and the traditional transition of powers will be followed. Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile and House Speaker Prospero Nograles will read the proclamation.

The said inauguration is expected to be simple but star-studded since the incoming president’s sister, Kris Aquino-Yap, is in the showbiz world. Among the celebrities to be present on June 30 are Ogie Alcasid, Regine Velasquez, Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera and Apo Hiking Society. There will be a street party to be held at the Quezon Memorial Circle in Quezon City at night.


Check Page Rank of any web site pages instantly:
This free page rank checking tool is powered by Page Rank Checker service

blogger templates | Make Money Online